Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union South Australian/Northern Territory Branch ELECTION NOTICE - E2023/187

Insufficient Nominations Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Office Positions

South Australian/Northern Territory Branch Offices

Branch District Delegates to Branch Council from:

- ARTC District (1)
- Pacific National District Regional (1)
- ORA District Metro (1)
- Northern Territory District (1)

Non -office positions

South Australian/Northern Territory Branch

Branch Regional Sub-Branch Committees as follows:

Adelaide Metro Region

- Branch Regional Sub-Branch President (1)
- Branch Regional Sub-Branch Vice President (1)
- Branch Regional Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

South Australia and Northern Territory Region

- Branch Regional Sub-Branch President (1)
- Branch Regional Sub-Branch Vice President (1)
- Branch Regional Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 9:00am Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT) 19/02/2024.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 5:00pm Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT) **on** 11/03/2024.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au PLEASE NOTE

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 02 9375 6366 or 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.
- 4. The subject line of the email should include the reference: ARTBIU –E2023/187– Your Branch/Division your name.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT) on 21/03/2024.

Candidate Articles

Candidates may submit an article not exceeding 250 words. A passport style photo may also be submitted with the candidate article for publication. The article should be emailed to Darren Phillips, at <u>darren@rtbusant.org.au</u>, not later than 5:00pm (ACDT) on 11/03/2024.

Voting Period

The postal ballot, if required, will open at 9:00am Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) on 15/04/2024 and close at 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 13/05/2024.

Scrutineers

A candidate in any election shall be entitled to appoint, by notice in writing to the Returning Officer, another person to act at his/her own expense as a scrutineer on his/her behalf.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ishtiaq Ahmed Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au 25/01/2024

